CDIH
Cell phones - Good service? - Printable Version

+- CDIH (https://www.cdih.net/cdih)
+-- Forum: Techie Geek Forums (https://www.cdih.net/cdih/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: Über Geek Zone (https://www.cdih.net/cdih/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Cell phones - Good service? (/showthread.php?tid=1503)

- PollyannaFlower46 - 04-30-2002

My contract with Sprint is running out, and I've been generally very happy until recently when my under warranty phone broke and they began giving me a hard time about repair and replacement. I've been without a cell for over a week and allegedly my new one is on the way....their lack of customer service just may be enough for me to sign up elsewhere....does anyone have a good carrier that they reccomend?

- Sluggo - 04-30-2002

Verizon...
They are the best I've used so far.

- Galt - 04-30-2002

I've been using AT&T for the last 5 years, and haven't had any problems.

The only thing is that if you get a new provider, you'll probably also have to get a new phone.

- Ahlexus - 04-30-2002

I've had sprint for years.. and believe it or not, my service improved when I bought a new cell phone. Friends & relatives of mine have verizon and they'd never get it again because it has too many dead cell areas across the country.

My issue with Sprint isn't the service...it's the customer serivce...did you know I had to pay $3 to speak with a customer service representative just to find out when my phone was shipped? After I argued about the $3, I was told it was non-refundable...I told them to expect me to close my account out with a $3 balance.... :angry:

- Ahlexus - 04-30-2002

Well that totally sucks. I haven't had to deal with their customer service dept.. thankfully. I just threw out that bit about my cell service getting better with a new phone because I never would've believed it would've made such a difference. F them and their $3 charge tho.

- Sluggo - 04-30-2002