CDIH

Full Version: Dubya's State of the Union speech
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I didn't see it, can someone summarize plz?
lots of applause and empty promises
i graduated college?
It seemed like every other state of the union I'd ever seen (read: boring as all hell) but all the talking heads I saw on MSNBC and CNN said it was a masterful speech, one of the best he'd ever given, blah blah blah.

What I do know is that he's fucking right on Social Security. I hate that damn thing.
social security should be changed but not in the way he proposes
he didnt propose anything, he rolled off a bunch of proposals other people had come up with.
Summary:

We are winning the war in Iraq
We are winning the war on terrorism
The economy is strong
Millions of new jobs are being created
Condolezza Rice will be the best Secretary of State ever
Bush has named a black woman. an Hispanic, a Jew, a black man and a veteran to high cabinet positions. This makes him a man of the people.
No new taxes
No draft
No abortions
Claims he does not see himself as a king
Did I miss anything?
After seeing a picture of you, all the posts you made about your sexual exploits with young women just gets hilariouser and hilariouser
Quote:Did I miss anything?

Syria & Iran are way at the top of the "shit list"
Quote:After seeing a picture of you, all the posts you made about your sexual exploits with young women just gets hilariouser and hilariouser

The fact that an old ugly fuck like me still has game should give you hope. Hang in there, you'll get lucky eventually.
Keyser Soze Wrote:he didnt propose anything, he rolled off a bunch of proposals other people had come up with.
People come up with proposals for the president to claim as his own ideas all the time. Don't you watch the West Wing? ???
Quote:'AMERICAN IDOL' TOPS NETWORK COVERAGE FOR STATE OF UNION
Thu Feb 03 2005 10:42:09 ET