CDIH

Full Version: What do you do?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
As some of you whom I talk to may know. I been really stressed and pained by work the last year or so. After I lost my business last year, dealing with bankruptcy and then 3 months of unemployment only to be stuck in a dead end job with no pay.

I been contemplating my future the last month or so. i came to the conclusion of possibly going back to college for a second degree. At 23 I still have the luxury of time on my side. I figure with the credits from my second degree which is an Associates I never finished I can get a Backelors in 3 years.

So I was kicking around some ideas about what I should go back for and have several choices. I was wondering what do you guys do and what kind of schooling you all had? Or if you are still a student what you are studying.

At present I am a service manager for a piano corporation. I have a Bachelors in business and accounting. I've held 2 jobs over the last 4 years. The first entailed being "operations manager" in my business, which meant running daily operations as well as marketing and bookeeping. Now I handle a staff of people and all service requests/complaints and crunch numbers for sales and promotions.

How about you?
Full time student at John Jay College (Majoring in Forensic Science), work part-time* off the books in a Comic Book Store.

* "Part-time" meaning once a month If Im lucky.
student at njit computer science major.
i don't do anything else besides complain about being bored. its fun.
After spending four years acquiring my Bachelors of Fine Arts with a focus in Illustration, I am currently employed as a digital archivist.. stroing and retrieving the electronic files used to produce college textbooks on CD.
Basicly, I'm a glorified version of Rob Schneider's "Making copies" guy from SNL