CDIH
Contacts - Those fuckin things - Printable Version

+- CDIH (https://www.cdih.net/cdih)
+-- Forum: General Discussion and Entertainment (https://www.cdih.net/cdih/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: The Pit (https://www.cdih.net/cdih/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Thread: Contacts - Those fuckin things (/showthread.php?tid=3537)

- Gooch - 09-16-2002

I've been wearing glasses since I was 5 years old...and finally bought contacts just this past weekend. I find them Hell to put in my eye...and today has been pure frustration. Then, as I tried to put the cocksucking motherfuckin lens into my right eye for must have been the tenth try, I spied a tear in it. The fuckin thing is already torn. These contacts are Toric lenses...and expensive...and they are supposed to last at least two months...and it's torn on the 2nd day I'm using them. I have a bad feeling I just wasted $300 with the contact eye exam, and lenses. :-( :-( :-(

- Tenbatsuzen - 09-16-2002

I'm so freaked about putting shit in my eye, if my vision starts to go, either glasses or LASIK for me...

- Gooch - 09-16-2002

unfortunately for me...b/c of my heavy astigmitism plus near-sightedness...lasik is still impossible. They could do it, but i'd still need glasses.

- Kid Afrika - 09-16-2002

AH HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!!! I went through the same shit when I first got my lenses. You get used to putting them in pretty quickly.

One thing goochy, you might want to think twice about wearing them to work. It turns out, when you look at a computer screen you don't blink nearly as much because of the refresh rate. This causes your eyes to dry and makes contacts pretty uncomfortable if you don't put drops in regularly. And judging by your flinchtastic description of putting in the lenses, I'm guessing you're just about as good with eye drops. :-o

Did they teach you the wrestling pose you need just to hold your eye open?

- DGW - 09-16-2002

atleast yah won't be called 4 eyes anymore....well that and other names.