CDIH
Have you been at the same job for too long? - How long is too long? - Printable Version

+- CDIH (https://www.cdih.net/cdih)
+-- Forum: General Discussion and Entertainment (https://www.cdih.net/cdih/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: The Pit (https://www.cdih.net/cdih/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Thread: Have you been at the same job for too long? - How long is too long? (/showthread.php?tid=7079)

Pages: 1 2

- Kid Afrika - 08-07-2003

I've been working for the same company for 3 years now and it's the longest consecutive amount of time I've worked for one company in my life. I'm starting to wonder if it's time to move on, or if I should wait longer for success to come. I've received one promotion and several accolades while surviving three major down-sizings... So I feel a bit of importance at my job, but I wonder how well I might do somewhere else...

Where is your career headed? Are you happy where you are headed today?

- Zootybang - 08-07-2003

Popeye's won't kick in for a raise, huh?

- IrishAlkey - 08-07-2003

God bless Arby's.

- Hybrid - 08-07-2003

my job ends friday. thank god.

- Zootybang - 08-07-2003

Roast beef and cheddar rocks.

I don't get your sig.

- The Jays - 08-07-2003

The Jays says:

Don't wait for success to happen for you. MAKE success happen for YOU!

- Zootybang - 08-07-2003

Quote:I don't get your sig.
Yeah, what he said.

- The Sleeper - 08-07-2003

:rofl: Apples! :rofl:

nah, i don't get it either

- crx girl - 08-07-2003

i've had my job since april last year. it's the longest i've ever worked for one place. i like it

- Doc - 08-07-2003

I've been with the same company for about 3 and a half years now, but I've been transfered (read: laid-off then re-hired) to different places in the company. Don't get me wrong, I like what I do most days, but the thought of doing this for good scares the crap out of me.

I don't think I'll ever be really happy with a job unless I'm my own boss...but that's still many moons from now