CDIH

Full Version: Meyers-briggs type indicators - Understanding personality types
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
OK, so Kid says we never have any interesting or stimulating threads here. As we all would like to get along, let's amuse Kid.

So do you believe in personality testing. Does it help you in dealing with other people. As a senior level manager, I have learned to live by the Meyers-Briggs theory. I think Kid is a ENTP. What do you think?
I once had a personality test that was sent to me.
It was a morality test based upon the Robin Hood story.
I thought it nailed me.
I passed it on in my office and the results were stunning.
If anyone wants it I will email it to them.
You didn't get one letter right, you dumb fuck!!!

Personality testing is about as accurate as horoscopes, IMHO. They are based on your answers, which can be tailored depending on your desired outcome.
I had to just take one of those before I enter my graduate program (in two weeks)

It's like the fourth time I've taken the Myers-Briggs test in my life and every time I get the same result (ESTP)

This time I passed with flying colors as I got a perfect score in the T/F portion (I scored zero for "feeling")
Quote:You didn't get one letter right, you dumb fuck!!!
His real personallity type is D.I.C.K.
Quote:You didn't get one letter right, you dumb fuck!!!

Bullshit. There is no way you scored higher on feeling than you did on thinking. If so, there is no way you are "keeping it real" with your posts on this board.
Kid, that just means the test is as accurate as you are honest about yourself.
i'd totally like to take a personality test one of these days.
actually, I just looked again, and you're right, galt. the T is the only correct one of the four, though.

soup, what it means is that I can make you think whatever I want you to, about me.