Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
GR Peeps Where's your faves ?
Hey Folks I'm still somewhat new to Grand Rapids. I'm looking for some recommendations ?

Where's your favorite places ?

Best place to grab a beer ?

Watch Football ?

Best Pizza ?

Best Burger ?

Who has the hottest waitresses ?

Oh, and I really want to know who has the best salad bar.
Wowie Groovie !
Grab a beer - Hopcats on Ionia is pretty good place for on tap variety downtown but my favorite is still Logans (<!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.logansalley.com">http://www.logansalley.com</a><!-- m -->) on Michigan. Hundreds of beers from every where you can think of. It's dark and smokey but if you can get past that it's pretty awesome. I haven't had it in a while but they have a dish of Tater-tots smothered that is one of the best after bar meals i've ever had.

To watch football I like the Score on Nothland Drive or Vitales on Leonard or in Comstock park.

Mama's Pizza is my favorite then Vitales

I cook my own burgers with beef raised by my step father so everything else is crap but I'm sure there are good ones out there.

Unfortunately I've been out of the downtown seen for a little while but I've never been disappointed with McFaddens waitresses.

Do they still have salad bars out there? I got pissed off when Wendy's took their super bar out of rotation and have been jaded since.
Quote of the Day:
"I'm here working for the people. I'm causing dissent, stirring the pot, getting people to question the whole rotten system." - George Costanza
Yeah, Vitales is a pretty excellent place.

Waitresses are pretty good too.
I enjoy Founder's Brewery for a great beer and they have suprisingly good sandwiches! its on grandville across from the bus station.
The california rueben at Flanagan's rocks. And I swear to God this is true, when you get a beer at Flanny's, have Beth pull it for you, it honestly tastes better.
Wowie Groovie !