Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Bass Players and Rock Band/Guitar Hero
We all know bass players are lame because they suck too much to play guitar. And those of us who play Guitar Hero/Rock Band are lame because we can't play guitar, either. But who is the most lame?
The people who play guitar hero aren't pretending to be real musicians, they're just having fun goofing around and playing a video game.
Well the only person that's a bassist that I think is not lame at all is Les Claypool...he's the Jimi Hendrix of bass. As far as Guitar Hero/Rock Band, me being a guitarist myself, I find those game as being fun as anything. You can make the argument that people are good at that game may not be guitarists at all but have great coordination. Now, think of those people who play games like Madden, does that mean they're great football players 'cause they know how to make moves and such? To me, I say it's a push....
Les Claypool is ridiculously amazing! Him and P-Nut from 311!!!! Good Call man!
Great points made! I think I fall under a whole other category: Lame person who can't play bass or guitar...and who can only rock out on Easy in the games. As for Madden, I'm not a fan of it for several, and some of them pretty dumb, reasons.

And I enjoyed reading your post. I have an appreciation for well written and punctuated statements.
at least a guitar hero / rockband player is cool at a party where that is being played. a bass player is never cool.
I hear the new guitar hero is also going to feature a bass option...

If you're going to play bass in guitar hero, you might as well just kill yourself.
Jaco Pastorius

John Myung

Victor Wooten

Oteil Burbridge

Put those names in YouTube and then tell me bass players suck.