Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A question for those who get the podcast
I am a teacher which means I am off for the summer and not waking up early everyday to listen to the show. Are the podcasts for every show up each day after they are done with the show? Do find it just as enjoyable to listen to as listening live?
the podcasted segments usually show up about an hour after they air, and it is defintely still enjoyable to listen to, especially since you get to hear your favorite things over and over. I would say the $30 per year fee is a great deal to hear the entire show any time you want.
I prefer podcasting because I can pause with the constant interruptions that work brings.

Also you get to hear Zane do local traffic reports, which is worth $3 a month by itself.
I love Podcasts. That way you can re-live all your favorite moments. I've heard every minute since December 2006.
zane - "looks like some dick wrecked on 44th street, its causing huge back ups, way to go a-hole"
The only drawback I see is that since you aren't listening live, you can't participate in the show. I really wish the other day that I could have sent an e-mail to Uncle Pullfinger because it was days later, or get a chance to play Dumber than Zane. If something really funny happens, I see it on here first and get to it days later. Other than that though, its still the best $30 I ever paid
I used to be only a day behind with podcasts, but in mid-August I fell behind, then I couldn't get the damn podcasts to download, so I'm about a week and a half behind now.

I pay monthly and there was only one time where Dean took longer than a two days to e-mail me the newest link. Only once has my subscription run out on me and I was able to get caught up with the new link since they remain available for a week (although I wish the podcasts went back a few more days than that).