Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
ax/ask
I work in a bank in grand rapids and i get the "ax/ask" thing ALL THE TIME! Its the most annoying thing.

I want to just say "open your mouth and use your tounge right when you are talking"!
But if you say ASK then someone might think you have some sort of education. Who would want that?
That's what she said.
Axe me 'bout my gunz....I just want to smash their face with a framing hammer. Along with "warsh" instead of wash, and people who insist on pronouncing the "s" on Illinois.

If ignorance is truly bliss, I must live in the happiest place on earth...
Axe me about ebonics.
Go fuck yourself. Hard.
Admin Wrote:Axe me about ebonics.

+1
Hey doc, do you know the address of that place?
Oh, you know, I do know the address. It's at the corner of go fuck yourself and buy a map!
I work with a guy who is college educated, born & raised in the U.S., and he says "birfday", "exscaped," "bofe" instead of "both," and once a year I get to hear him say "Valentimes day!!"

He's 50 years old....How the hell do you go that far through life without correcting such moronic talk.
When people slur those words it definitely makes them sound like idiots. It might not be fair but I immediately judge them as being stupid. Axe... birfday... libarry... supposebly... For those who live in a state like Michigan that has them I also hate people who add an s to Meijer.

Warsh doesn't bother me because, well, my grandpa was the only person I knew who used it and I can't hate my grandpa. It was endearing.
I am the irrepressible dark horse.
Film it. Listen to it. Live it. Love it.

All the best,
The Mayor of Awesometown
This is kinda related, so...

When I was in eighth grade, my Michigan History teacher wouldn't let anyone pass the class if they pronounced Mackinac "mack-in-ack".

PS. I say Meijer with an S. It just feels right.