Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
As Seen on TV
Which of you have purchased an informercial product? I've chosen to word it that way to include products you might have bought at a brick and mortar store that could have also been purchased through the infomercial.

My informercial product purchases have been pretty slim, but here's a list with their outcomes:

- Ronco Showtime Rotisserie. I used to be an insurance agent, and one of my clients had two sitting on his counter, so I struck up a conversation with him about them. He swore by them. After hearing me mention it many times, my wife bought one for my birthday last year. I LOVE IT. I don't use it nearly as much as I'd like to, but it's the best kitchen tool I've ever used.

-Hercules Hooks. I didn't technically buy these. My mom did, and gave me a handful. They're pretty slick. Plus you don't have to screw around with finding the stud or using anchors.

-Six Week Body Makeover. Also on the praises of someone close to me. A GREAT meal/exercise plan. Expensive, but worth every penny.

-Get Rich on Ebay. I don't remember the actual name of this thing, and I didn't at all plan on it working, but I did buy it, just because I was curious what the guy was selling. LOL

Anyone else?
I have the Iron Gym. And the bikini trimmer. And those wall hook things.

I love Informercials, I want everything. Like that caulk corner thingy? I have nothing to caulk and I live in an apartment, but that thing is the shit.
That's what she said.
We bought the swivel vac (at a store though) and it works really well for cleaning up the crumbs/cereal etc that the kids leave behind.

I bought The Perfect Pushup and, while it took some getting used to, it is a pretty cool product. I can do a lot of "normal" pushups but this thing really works more muscles including the abs.

Lil Giant ladder. Best investment ever.
Go fuck yourself. Hard.