Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Drumming
Just figured I'd see how many on the boards are drummers. I've been drumming for 2 and a half years, totally self taught.

Here's a cover I posted on youtube the other day. It's a Lamb of God cover of the song "Laid to Rest", so if you don't like metal, you probably won't like it. (I put the actual song on the video as well) It's the only video of just me drumming, haha. There are some more on youtube, but it's all with my band.

[flash=350,287]http://www.youtube.com/v/lIHtzAlgHIU&hl=en[/flash]
Not a drummer but a guitarist, you wouldn't believe how hard it is to find a good drummer here in the Myrtle Beach area.
Are you actually hitting those double kicks, if so single pedal or two pedals?
Kris!? Wrote:Just figured I'd see how many on the boards are drummers. I've been drumming for 2 and a half years, totally self taught.

Here's a cover I posted on youtube the other day. It's a Lamb of God cover of the song "Laid to Rest", so if you don't like metal, you probably won't like it. (I put the actual song on the video as well) It's the only video of just me drumming, haha. There are some more on youtube, but it's all with my band.

[flash=350,287]http://www.youtube.com/v/lIHtzAlgHIU&hl=en[/flash]

Hey, you did pretty good! I love Lamb of God, and Chris Adler is the freakin' man.

Btw, not a drummer.....just married to one. Smile
So it's 4/4 with double bass?
Go fuck yourself. Hard.
ChevSSCamaro67 Wrote:Not a drummer but a guitarist, you wouldn't believe how hard it is to find a good drummer here in the Myrtle Beach area.
I wouldn't doubt it. Apparently it's hard to find a good drummer anywhere. Just like it is to find someone who can actually sing, and do metal style screams (like Howard Jones from Killswitch Engage can).

Derek Wrote:Are you actually hitting those double kicks, if so single pedal or two pedals?